Dematting Spray – The Reviews

Last year while I was volunteering, a fosterer introduced me to a dematting spray which she thinks I should get for my grooming business.

Frankly speaking, I was skeptical at first as I have not use the product before. And I know of another which is good enough for me. I didn’t get it till there was a warehouse sale from the supplier.

Espree – Detangling and Dematting Spray

Price: SGD$21.25 to SGD$25

My ratings: 4/5

If you are asking why is the bottle different if you bought this product previously. Well… There’s a change in packaging.

This can be sprayed before or after shower. It’s like a leave on conditioner with a nice smell to it. 

What I did was mainly spray it on the knots, massage it in and leave on for a few minutes before brushing. It made it easier to brush out even the tightest knots that I have come across. But of course, it didn’t work for the severely matted cases which I tried and hoping it will help loosen the knots. 

It’s one of the dematting spray that I have tried and loving it that I bought two bottles. And within about a month, I am already using up almost half a bottle! I used it mainly at work and also occasionally on my poodle who sometimes lick herself causing the knots on the fur.

This spray helped reduce fur damage as well as constant brushing on the same area which may cause the skin to be red and sore.

Highly recommend this to owners who wish to brush and do some dematting on their own. But of course, you may use it as a leave on conditioner as well. 

Leave a Reply

